Joseph Haydn | Concerto in C major (1st mov)
Božo Paradžik | SWD Kammerorchester Pforzheim | Sebastian Tewinkel
Status: double SACD release pending since 2008 / EBS Music - Bayer Records
Gioachino Rossini | Duetto
Božo Paradžik, double bass 1 |
Status: estimated release 2015-2016
Johannes Brahms | Sonata A major op.100 (1st mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
František Hertl | Nokturno from "Four Pieces"
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Wolfram Lorenzen, piano
Live in Freiburg, Musikhochschule | Archive only
Johannes Brahms | Sonata E flat major op.120 No 2 (3rd mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
Johannes Brahms | Sonata E flat major op.120 No 2 (1st mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
Joseph Haydn | Concerto in C major (3rd mov)
Božo Paradžik | SWD-Kammerorchester Pforzheim | Sebastian Tewinkel
Status: double SACD release pending since 2008: EBS Music - Bayer Records
Antonio Capuzzi | Concerto D major (3rd mov)
Božo Paradžik | SWD-Kammerorchester Pforzheim | Sebastian Tewinkel
Status: double SACD release pending since 2008 / EBS Music - Bayer Records
Franz Schubert | String Quintett in C major (3rd movement)
Božo Paradžik & Apos String Quartet
Live in Philharmonie Berlin | Archive recording
Johannes Brahms | Sonata E flat major op.120 No 2 (2nd mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
Giambattista Cimador | Concerto A major (3. Rondo)
Božo Paradžik | SWD-Kammerorchester Pforzheim | Sebastian Tewinkel
Status: double SACD release pending since 2008 / EBS Music - Bayer Records
Adolf Míšek | Sonata in E minor (finale)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Live recording, 2004 | Detmold, Neue Aula
Johannes Brahms | Sonata E minor op.38 (3rd mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
Leoš Janácek | Pohádka o caru
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: estimated release 2015-2016
Schwarz-Weiß Schalter
Kontrabassschnecke

Biografie

Božo Paradžik erhielt 1983 seinen ersten Kontrabassunterricht bei Tihomir Vidović in Sarajevo. Von 1987 bis 1992 studierte er bei Jiří Hudec an der Musik-Akademie in Prag.

Nach dem Studium begann Božo Paradžik seine erfolgreiche Karriere als Orchestermusiker. Es folgten Anstellungen als Solokontrabassist in mehreren erstklassigen Sinfonieorchestern wie dem Residentie Orkest Den Haag und dem Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart. Ausserdem spielte er öfters mit dem königlichen Concertgebouw Orkest Amsterdam und als Solokontrabassist beim Sinfonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks München. Im Laufe seiner Orchesterkarriere spielte er regelmässig unter Dirigenten wie Georges Prêtre, Yevgeni Svetlanov, Neville Mariner, Giuseppe Sinopoli, Gennadiy Rozhdestvenski, Carlo Maria Giullini, Franz Welser-Möst. Auf Anfrage von Claudio Abbado spielte Božo Paradžik 2008 und 2009 als erster Kontrabassist in den meisten von M° Abbado's Orchesterprojekten mit dem Orchestra Mozart und dem Mahler Chamber Orchestra.

Božo Paradžik legt heute seinen Schwerpunkt auf seine solistischen und kammermusikalischen Tätigkeiten. Die Veröffentlichung seiner ersten CD im Jahre 2000 mit dem Pianisten Ulrich Rademacher machte Božo Paradžik als Solist weltweit bekannt. Es handelte sich hierbei um die erste solistische CD mit Kontrabass, die der berühmte Klassikverlag EMI / Virgin Classics seit Entstehen veröffentlicht hatte. Es folgten Auftritte als Solist mit Orchestern in einigen der berühmtesten Konzertsälen Europas, zudem spielte er Sonatenabende und Kammermusik. Die Internet-Videos auf Božo Paradžiks YouTube Kanal haben über zwei Millionen Aufrufe.

In den letzten Jahren widmete sich Božo Paradžik intensiv den Aufnahmen seines Repertoires. Mehrere Projekte sind in modernster Surround-Technologie aufgenommen worden und stehen vor der Veröffentlichung auf den Tonträgern.

Božo Paradžik führte nebst der solistischen Originalliteratur für Kontrabass auch mit sensationellem Erfolg Werke auf, die ursprünglich für andere Instrumente komponiert worden sind: 2000 spielte er mit dem Apos Quartett in der Berliner Philharmonie die zweite Violoncellostimme in Schuberts „grossem Streichquintett in C“. 2005 spielte er mit den Zagreber Philharmonikern das C-dur Violoncellokonzert von Joseph Haydn, was mittels EBU/Eurovision live im Radio in 74 Länder übertragen wurde. Für grosses Aufsehen sorgte ebenso die im Jahre 2012 veröffentlichte CD „Double Bass goes Beethoven Vol.1“ mit Beethovens Cellosonaten. Das aktuellste Projekt ist die im Jahr 2017 in vollständig eigener Produktion erschienene Super-Audio CD "Double Bass Goes Brahms", wo Božo Paradžik mit der Pianistin Maria Sofianska drei Sonaten von Johannes Brahms interpretiert.

Seine grosse Podiumserfahrung, die er zuerst als Orchestermusiker in Zusammenarbeit mit vielen weltberühmten Dirigenten gemacht hat und später als Kammermusikpartner mit anderen hervorragenden Instrumentalisten unserer Zeit, sowie seine Erfahrungen als Solist, gibt Božo Paradžik nun als Pädagoge an die musikalische Nachwuchsgenerationen weiter. Ab 2000 unterrichtete er am Konservatorium Jan Sweelinck in Amsterdam, dann 2001 bis 2004 an der Musikhochschule in Detmold. Seit 2003 ist er als Professor für Kontrabass an der Musikhochschule Freiburg (D) tätig. Nach einer kurzen Unterrichtstätigkeit am Conservatoire de Musique HEMU in Sion von 2009 bis 2011, unterrichtete Božo Paradžik schliesslich seit 2010 auch in seinem Wohnort Luzern (CH) an der Hochschule Luzern-Musik. Božo Paradžik geniesst international grosse Anerkennung und Wertschätzung für seine pädagogischen Fähigkeiten und Erfolge seiner Studenten, die in der Regel in den hervorragenden Sinfonieorchestern festangestellt werden- und die Preisträger der grössten Musikwettbewerben der Gegenwart geworden sind. Er wird regelmässig eingeladen, um als Pädagoge Meisterkurse an anderen führenden Musikkonservatorien Europas zu geben, wie z.B. in Amsterdam, Den Haag, London, Lyon, Manchester, Paris usw.

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.
Ok

František Hertl | Nokturno from "Four Pieces"
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Wolfram Lorenzen, piano
Live in Freiburg, Musikhochschule | Archive only
Johannes Brahms | Sonata E flat major op.120 No 2 (1st mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
Johannes Brahms | Sonata E flat major op.120 No 2 (3rd mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
Leoš Janácek | Pohádka o caru
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: estimated release 2015-2016
Johannes Brahms | Sonata E flat major op.120 No 2 (2nd mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
Giambattista Cimador | Concerto A major (3. Rondo)
Božo Paradžik | SWD-Kammerorchester Pforzheim | Sebastian Tewinkel
Status: double SACD release pending since 2008 / EBS Music - Bayer Records
Antonio Capuzzi | Concerto D major (3rd mov)
Božo Paradžik | SWD-Kammerorchester Pforzheim | Sebastian Tewinkel
Status: double SACD release pending since 2008 / EBS Music - Bayer Records
Gioachino Rossini | Duetto
Božo Paradžik, double bass 1 |
Status: estimated release 2015-2016
Joseph Haydn | Concerto in C major (3rd mov)
Božo Paradžik | SWD-Kammerorchester Pforzheim | Sebastian Tewinkel
Status: double SACD release pending since 2008: EBS Music - Bayer Records
Johannes Brahms | Sonata A major op.100 (1st mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
Franz Schubert | String Quintett in C major (3rd movement)
Božo Paradžik & Apos String Quartet
Live in Philharmonie Berlin | Archive recording
Johannes Brahms | Sonata E minor op.38 (3rd mov)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Status: ongoing release | estimated 2015
Joseph Haydn | Concerto in C major (1st mov)
Božo Paradžik | SWD Kammerorchester Pforzheim | Sebastian Tewinkel
Status: double SACD release pending since 2008 / EBS Music - Bayer Records
Adolf Míšek | Sonata in E minor (finale)
Božo Paradžik, double bass | Maria Sofianska, piano
Live recording, 2004 | Detmold, Neue Aula
Schwarz-Weiß Schalter
Kontrabassschnecke

Biography

Božo Paradžik began learning the double bass in 1983 with Tihomir Vidović in Sarajevo and between 1987 and 1992 studied with Jiří Hudec at the Academy of Music in Prague.

After his studies Božo Paradžik began his successful career as an orchestral musician. He held principal positions with leading symphony orchestras such as the Residentie Orchestra in the Hague and the Radio Symphony Orchestra in Stuttgart. In addition to this he often played with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam and as principal double bassist with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra in Munich. In the course of his orchestral career he played often under conductors such as Georges Prêtre, Yevgeny Svetlanov, Neville Marriner, Guiseppe Sinopoli, Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Carlo Maria Giulini and Franz Welser-Möst. On invitation by Claudio Abbado Božo Paradžik has played as principal double bassist in most of M° Abbado's orchestral projects in 2008 and 2009 with Orchestra Mozart and Mahler Chamber Orchestra.

Today Božo Paradžik places more emphasis on his solo and chamber music activities. The release of his first solo CD with the pianist Ulrich Rademacher in 2000 made Božo Paradžik well-known as a soloist throughout the world. This was the first solo double bass CD ever to appear on the famous EMI / Virgin Classics label. As a soloist and chamber musician he has appeared in many famous concert halls in Europe. The internet videos on Božo Paradžik's YouTube channel have been clicked more than two million times.

In recent years Božo Paradžik has dedicated his time to recording his repertoire. Many projects have been recorded using modern surround sound technology and will be released in the near future.

In addition to the solo double bass repertoire Božo Paradžik has had sensational success performing works which were originally composed for other instruments. In 2000 he performed the second cello part of Schubert's String Quintet in C with the Apos Quartet in the Berlin Philharmonie, and in 2005 the Cello Concerto in C major by Haydn with the Zagreb Philharmonic. By means of EBU/Eurovision this performance was broadcast live in 74 countries. Big acknowledgement was also gained by the CD released in 2012 "Double Bass Goes Beethoven Vol.1" with Beethoven’s Cello Sonatas. Božo Paradžik's newest release of 2017 is a Super-Audio CD "Double Bass Goes Brahms" that includes three sonatas by Johannes Brahms recorded with pianist Maria Sofianska. This SACD is the first release in Paradžik's own production and was recorded in the state-of-the-art high resolution surround audio technology.

Božo Paradžik has a wide experience of public performance. First as an orchestral musician working with renowned conductors, and later as soloist and chamber music partner performing with the finest instrumentalists of our time. He enjoys passing this expertise on to the next generation. He began teaching in 2000 at the Konservatorium Jan Sweenlinck in Amsterdam and shortly afterwards became Professor at the Musikhochschule in Detmold (from 2001 to 2004). Since 2003 he is Professor for double bass at the Musikhochschule Freiburg (D). From 2009 to 2011 he also taught at the Conservatoire de Musique HEMU in Sion and since 2010 in his place of residence- Lucerne (CH), at the Hochschule Luzern-Musik. Božo Paradžik's teaching is internationally recognised and acknowledged specially by the accomplishments and successful careers of his students, who are winning the auditions in the top orchestras on the regular basis. His students have been the prize-winners of some of the  most important music competitions of our time. Božo Paradžik is regularly invited to give master classes at leading conservatories in Europe. These include Amsterdam, The Hague, London, Lyon, Manchester, Sion, and Paris.